Taking the plunge

I’m on a practice week. Basically I’m walking to and from work every day this week. It’s for both physical and mental training.

Today was day 3 of the practice week. I’ve walked just over 82.6km so far (that’s about 51 miles) and was feeling pretty stiff by the time I got home. Well to be honest, my legs have been stiff all day. 

So on top a nice stretch outside the takeaway whilst waiting for my dinner, I had an ice bath this evening-not pleasant but I managed 10 minutes. Fingers crossed for tomorrow and day 4.

N.B. I may have to enquire which of the b&bs that I’ve booked have baths.

Leave a Reply

