Its oh so quiet

I had meant to post pictures from my last weekend walk – total about 15miles. More importantly I got my roast dinner this time. But my phone stopped working and I still need to pinch pictures from my companions. I did get one picture of the disused Crouch End station along Parkland Walk (the old railway that’s now a nature reserve)

image

Since then I’ve fallen foul of the common cold and have a nice cough to go with it and hence my training has ground to a halt.

In other news, I’m holding a cake sale at work tomorrow to raise money for the Trust – and I’m hoping that my cough has gone by the weekend so I can run the Richmond half marathon (and run off all the cake I’ll inevitably eat tomorrow).

Leave a Reply

