Training has started

Now the small distraction of my 30th birthday has passed its time to really start my training. I’ve got my fitness level up through running and spinning, but I need to start practising walking long distances.

Therefore on Saturday I enjoyed a lovely 9.7m stroll with Ally and Loz through three of South London amazing parks: Wimbledon Park, Wimbledon Common (see windmill picture) and Richmond Park Wimbledon (see picture with brown dots which I swear are deer).
Its the first time I’ve actually started to look forward to this long walk, usually I just think “what have I done!”. 

Its also inspired me to go and purchase some proper shoes (thanks to my colleagues for getting me a Black’s voucher for my birthday). I am going to walk home tonight (a mere 7-8 miles) as and am planning another walk next Saturday.

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

