A little bit of progress…

So, I’ve not been very well for the past week. And whilst I’ve been stuck at home I decided to start working out my route on the Ordnance survey maps, so I could plan my stops. Except the only way I could think of to calculate how far exactly I’d be going was to use lots of blu-tak and string to trace the route, then measure the string to determine the distance. It took ages just to decide on the first stop (somewhere near Hamstreet along the Royal Military Canal). I got no further as it occurred to me that there must be an easier way to do this?

Oh and I am planning now on doing this so I finish on the weekend of the 6th July.  Unless Emma plans her wedding for this weekend.

Leave a Reply

