Hello!

This is my first ever attempt at writing a blog…

I am planning on undertaking a long, long, LONG walk from Canterbury to Cowes for Layla’s Trust (www.laylas-trust.org) next summer. I want to invite people to join me for parts of the route, recommend places to stay on the way, give me training tips or just provide general banter and thought a blog was a good way to go about it.

An ultramarathon in the UK can cost anything from £100-£300, and only a few cover multiple days. I’m planning on completing the journey in 4-5 days.

So I’m organising this all myself (I am now the proud owner of 9 ordnance survey maps) and I’m hoping people will read this, maybe even share it with friends, and see how desperate I am to raise money for the Trust.

One final important thing – all costs will be borne by me and NOT come from any money I manage to raise.

Oh and I’m not swimming the Solent – I’m crazy but not THAT crazy 🙂  That’s why the distance is only 230km (I’ve taken off the ferry route)

Leave a Reply

